European Georgia MPs leave parliamentary committees

European Georgia MPs leave parliamentary committees

Several opposition MPs from the European Georgia opposition party have submitted statements regarding their exit from parliamentary committees amid protests in Tbilisi sparked by the rejection of the election bill on November 14.

The European Georgia opposition party is participating in the demonstrations, demanding the conduct of the 2020 parliamentary elections per the German electoral model and by an interim government.

The MPs who are about to leave the committees are: Sergi Kapanadze - member of Parliament's Education Committee, Elene Khoshtaria - member of Parliament’s Human Rights Committee, Irakli Abesadze and Otar Kakhidze - members of Parliament’s Legal Issues Committee, Lasha Damenia and Lela Keburia - member of Parliament’s Regional Policy Committee.


Vestnik Kavkaza

on YouTube