Lewis Hamilton wins Spanish Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton wins Spanish Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton won for the second race in succession by dominating an eventful Spanish Grand Prix.

The Mercedes driver was supreme at the front in a race that featured a heavy first-lap crash, two caution periods and a number of spins and collisions.

Hamilton's win moves him into a 17-point championship lead, with title rival Sebastian Vettel fourth on Sunday following questionable strategy calls from his Ferrari team.

Valtteri Bottas made it a Mercedes one-two ahead of Red Bull's Max Verstappen, the correspondent of Vestnik Kavkazareported.

The Dutchman held on to third place, easily fending off Vettel's challenge despite damaging his front wing when he ran into the back of Lance Stroll's Williams at the restart after a mid-race virtual safety-car period.

Monaco Grand Prix starts at 15:10 on 27 May 2018