Samad Seyidov elected PACE VP

Samad Seyidov elected PACE VP

The head of Azerbaijani delegation to PACE Samed Saidov was elected its Vice-President at the opening of its Winter plenary Session, according to PACE’s website.

The following are the new vice presidents of the PACE : Samad Seyidov (Azerbaijan), Werner Amon (Austria), Volodymyr Ariev (Ukraine), Wlodzimierz Bernacki (Poland), L’ubos Blaha (Slovak Republic), Rosa Bjork Brynjólfsdóttir (Iceland), Titus Corlatean (Romania), Sir Roger Gale (United Kingdom), Jonas Gunnarsson (Sweden), Alfred Heer (Switzerland), Akif Çagatay Kiliç (Turkey), Stella Kyriakides (Cyprus), Ana Catarina Mendes (Portugal) Marianne Mikko (Estonia), Andreas Nick (Germany), Joe O’Reilly (Ireland) and Marija Obradovic (Serbia) and Nicole Trisse (France).

Italy's Michele Nicoletti was also elected as President of the PACE.