Armenian government appoints three provincial governors

Armenian government appoints three provincial governors

Three new provincial governors have been appointed at the Armenian government's extraordinary meeting today.

Former deputy chief of the country’s police department Hunan Poghosyan has been appointed governor of Syunik Province, deputy territorial administration minister Davit Gevorgyan has assumed the office of Aragatsotn province governor, and Hambardzum Matevosyan has been designated Armavir governor.

The new governors of Gegharkunik, Vayots Dzor, and Lori provinces were appointed in the previous Cabinet meeting, ARKA reported.

On October 2, after three parties’ lawmakers in a bid to retain their seats in the National Assembly passed a bill hobbling dismissal of the parliament, Armenian Prime Minster Nikol Pashinyan called on people to come to the area outside the parliament building. Immediately after that call people flooded the entire Baghramyan Avenue. 


Vestnik Kavkaza

in Telegram