Churov not included in Russian CEC

 Churov not included in Russian CEC

Russian President Vladimir Putin has signed a decree on members of Russia’s Central Electoral Commission, appointing five CEC members. The current CEC head Vladimir Churov is not in the presidential quota.

According to the Kremlin's press service, in connection with the expiration of the CEC’s powers Putin decided to appoint to seats on a new election commission Russia’s human rights ombudsman Ella Pamfilova, the CEC member Boris Ebzeyev, the Communist State Duma member Vasily Likhachev, the deputy head of the Federal Antimonopoly Service FAS Aleksandr Kinev and the Patriots of Russia’s representative in the CEC Yevgeny Shevchenko.

The State Duma and the Federation Council have also named their representatives in the CEC. The powers of the current CEC will expire on March 27, Interfax reports.
Churov was elected the CEC chairman in 2007.


Vestnik Kavkaza

in Instagram