EU adds Crimean deputies to sanctions list

EU adds Crimean deputies to sanctions list

The European Union has added six new Crimean deputies in Russia's State Duma to its sanctions list over Russia's annexation of Crimea.

The EU sanctions have been imposed on individuals and entities that, according to Brussels, are responsible for actions against Ukraine's territorial integrity.

The Russian Duma deputies from Crimea will be officially added to the sanctions list on November 9 when their names are published in the EU official journal, RFE/RL reports.

These deputies are Konstantin Baharev, Ruslan Balbec, Andrei Kozenko, Svetlana Savchenko, Pavel Shperov, Dmitry Belik. Natalia Poklonskaya and Mikhail Sherwmet were included into the list earlier.