FIA Formula 2 in Baku: Race 1 kicks off

FIA Formula 2 in Baku: Race 1 kicks off

The first race of the FIA Formula 2 has started in Azerbaijan’s capital, Baku.

Twenty drivers from 10 teams are taking part in the competition, Trend reports.

The 2017 Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix, which is the eighth round of the 2017 FIA Formula One World Championship, will also start today. Ten teams, two drivers in each, will compete on the 6-kilometer Baku City Circuit.

The width of the widest part of the track is 13 meters, and the narrowest part is 7.6 meters between the turns 7 and 8.

The Start and Finish lanes are located at the Azadlig Square. Moreover, the Formula 1 Paddock, team garages and pit lanes are also located there.