Georgia and Israel launch free trade feasibility study

Georgia and Israel launch free trade feasibility study

Georgia’s Economy Minister Dimitry Kumsishvili and the Minister of Economy and Industry of Israel Eli Cohen in Tbilisi signed the declaration on launching the free trade feasibility study between Georgia and Israel.

The feasibility study will further expand the investment ties between the two countries and increase awareness of Georgia’s investment opportunities in Israeli business society. 

"I strongly believe that the establishment of a free trade regime between Georgia and Israel will be beneficial for both countries," cited Kumsishvili as saying.

Israel has free trade agreements with 44 countries - 28 EU countries, EFTA (Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein), Turkey, Jordan, Egypt, Mexico, Canada, USA, MERCOSUR (Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay), Colombia and Panama.


Vestnik Kavkaza

in Telegram