Iran's cabinet nominees presented to Parliament

 Iran's cabinet nominees presented to Parliament

Iranian Vice President for parliamentary affairs, Hossein Ali Amiri, submitted the list of the proposed ministers to the Parliament’s presiding board.

The lawmakers are going to assess the programs of the proposed ministerial picks for a week, before an open session for the vote of confidence.

The proposed ministers in the list are as follows, according to the administration’s official website:

Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance: Massoud Karbasian

Minister of Intelligence: Seyed Mahmoud Alawi

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Mohammad Javad Zarif

Minister of Communication and Information Technology: Mohammad Javad Azari Jahromi

Minister of Education: Seyed Mohammad Bathayee

Minister of Health, Treatment, and Medical Education: Seyed Hassan Qazizadeh Hashemi

Minister of Labor, Cooperatives, and Welfare: Ali Rabiyee

Minister of Agricultural Jihad: Mahmoud Hojjati Najafabadi

Minister of Defense and Armed Forces Logistics: Brigadier General Amir Hatami

Minister of Justice: Seyed Alireza Avayee

Minister of Roads and Urban Development: Abbas Akhoundi

Minister of Industry, Mine, and Trade: Mohammad Shariatmadari

Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Seyed Abbas Salehi

Interior Minister: Abdolreza Rahmaini Fazli

Oil Minister: Bijan Namdar Zanganeh

Minister of Energy: Habibollah Bitaraf

Minister of Sports and Youth: Massoud Soltanifar

The position of minister of Sciences, Research, and Technology is still falling vacant, IRNA reported.


Vestnik Kavkaza

in Telegram