Kyrgyzstan votes for new president

Kyrgyzstan votes for new president

The presidential election has started in the Kyrgyz Republic today at 8 am local time, Kazinform reported citing the Central Election Commission of the country.

According to the State Registration Service, 3,025,768 voters can take part in the election of the President of Kyrgyzstan.

It is noteworthy that 13 candidates were listed on the voting papers, inclugin Ernis ZarlykovToktayim UmetaliyevaTemir SariyevUlukbek KochkorovTaalatbek MasadykovOmurbek BabanovArstanbek AbdyldayevAzimbek BeknazarovSooronbai JeenbekovAdakhan Madumarov and Arslanbek Maliyev.

However, Bakyt Torobayev and Kamchybek Tashiev refused to participate in the election and, therefore, their names were scratched out, and it will not be possible to vote for them.

AKIpress reports that 2,375 polling stations are open from 8 am to 8 pm local time.

37 polling stations opened in abroad, including Russia, Kazakhstan, China, Uzbekistan, Japan, Germany, the United States and other countries.

It is the seventh presidential election in the country.


Vestnik Kavkaza

on YouTube