New provincial governors appointed in Armenia

New provincial governors appointed in Armenia

Armenia's government approved the appointments of six provincial governors today at its regular meeting. 

Ashot Simonyan was appointed as Aragatsotn province governor, Garik Sargsyan as Ararat province governor, Romanos Petrosyan will run Kotayk province, Vahe Galumyan - Tavush province, Karen Sarukhanyan - Shirak and Ishkhan Saghatelyan - Gegarkunik.  

Hrant Margaryan was appointed governor of Lori and Aragats Saghatelyan - governor of Vayots Dzor.

The governors of Syunik and Armavir Provinceswill be appointed later on.

The Territorial Administration Minister Suren Papikyan proposed the governors to take offices and embark on fulfillment of their duties immediately, before he tours the provinces and introduces them to provincial administrations, ARKA reported.


Vestnik Kavkaza

on YouTube