Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)

What prevents Iran from entering SCO?

The 20th summit of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) was held virtually, on November 10, under the rotating chairmanship of the Russian Federation. The leaders of the regional organization’s member states—Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, India and Pakistan—discussed, in particular, measures to strengthen cooperation in wake of the COVID-19 pandemic

Summits of BRICS and SCO will be held in St. Petersburg

The summits of BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa) and SCO (Shanghai Cooperation Organization) under Russia's chairmanship will be held in St. Petersburg, Russian President Vladimir Putin said on Friday with …