Romania recognizes neutral travel document for Abkhazia and South Ossetia

Romania recognizes the neutral travel document the Georgian government released for Abkhazia and the Tskhinval Region, Trend cites Georgian State Minister for Reintegration.

The document will be adopted on May 15, 2013.

Japan, Czech Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, USA, Bulgaria, Poland, Israel and Estonia recognize the document.

The Georgian parliament passed a package of amendments in mid-2011, issuing a neutral ID and travel document for Abkhazia and South Ossetia. The documents allow citizens of the two breakaway republics to travel abroad and use Georgian benefits.


Vestnik Kavkaza

on YouTube